Pomegranate Orange Splash Cocktail

cocktail or pom 2After a wonderful New Year’s Eve with my sister, I found myself with half a bottle of sparkling wine left over. I find the bubbles in sparkling wine a bit too abrasive for drinking on a regular evening, so I set out to make a delicious cocktail from the leftovers. (What better kind of leftovers than sparkling wine, right?!)

Lately I have been in love with pomegranate juice and pomegranate seeds, so the cocktail’s ingredients really just fell together based on complementing flavors and what I had in my fridge! I justified having two of these by the super-healthy juices it contains. That’s fine, right? 😀

What are some of your favorite champagne cocktails?

Pomegranate Orange Splash Cocktail

  • Servings: 1
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

1 oz. vodka
2 oz. pomegranate juice
1/2 oz. orange juice
1/2 oz. simple syrup
2 oz. sparkling wine

Fill a cocktail shaker 1/4 of the way full with ice. Pour all ingredients over the ice. Shake until mixed thoroughly and chilled, about 10-15 seconds.cocktail seeds2

Add pomegranate seeds to a glass if desired, strain the contents of the shaker into the glass, and serve.

Enjoy!

cocktail or pom

I love hearing your thoughts!

