Round two, and getting more strict…

I just got back my second round of allergy tests. Let me tell you, my body is allergic to everything! The new tests reflect allergies to:

  • Green Peas
  • Soybeans
  • Tomato
  • Carrot
  • White Potatoes
  • Onions
  • Latex
  • Avocado
  • Sweet Chestnuts
  • Kiwis

Contrary to what I suspected, I am not allergic to dairy, praise God! And I can eat beef, pork, and chicken. In fact, although I’ve thought that I was allergic to seafood my entire life, according to this test I can eat clams, scallops, and tuna!

But it is really discouraging to see the list of things I can eat get smaller and smaller. Soy, like corn, is in so many products! And now I will have to say goodbye to some of my favorite and most often used vegetables.

I know that I will learn to work around these food items. I am still determined to find ways to make good food without these ingredients. But I am surely being tested!

I love hearing your thoughts!

