Corn-Free Cosmo

photo 1I, like any girl out there, certainly enjoy a good cocktail. One of my goals in eliminating allergens from my diet was to create cocktails that were legal for my allergies.

I purchased Chopin potato vodka to make homemade vanilla after finding many resources that named it corn-free. I decided that while I had it, I would try my hand at making a corn-free cocktail. I’m sure I will perfect this over time, but here was my delicious first try.

Edit: After learning I am also allergic to potatoes, I now use Kettle One or Ciroc to make cocktails!

Corn-Free, Healthier Cosmo

  • Servings: 1
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Corn-Free Cosmo

2 oz. Ketel-One vodka (can also use Ciroc)
2 oz. Trader Joe’s 100% cranberry juice
1 oz. freshly squeezed lime juice

Pour all ingredients into a cocktail shaker that is full of ice. (Since TJ’s cranberry juice is so tart, I also added 1 oz. simple syrup- be sure to use a corn-free sugar like Domino or C&H.) Shake well and strain into a martini glass. Enjoy!

photo 2

I love hearing your thoughts!

